How Many Blog Posts for 2005

I was curious as to how many blog posts I’ve made on my external blog.  The perfect job for PowerShell.  Here’s a quick interactive console session that tells me I posted 21 entries (I had 182 on my company internal blog):
 

PS:1 # $RssUrl= "http://spaces.msn.com/members/keithhill/feed.rss"
PS:2 # $blog = [xml](new-object System.Net.WebClient).DownloadString($RssUrl)
PS:3 # $blog.rss.channel.item |
>>     where {([DateTime]$_.pubDate).Year -eq 2005} |
>>     measure-object
>>

Count    : 21
Average  :
Sum      :
Max      :
Min      :
Property :

This entry was posted in PowerShell. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

