Renewed as Windows PowerShell MVP

Woohoo!  I just got email yesterday notifying me that I have been re-awarded MVP status for Windows Server – Admin Tools a.k.a. Windows PowerShell in my case.  I’ve been pretty busy the past month working on the 1.0 PowerShell Community Extensions (PSCX) release as well as an update (1.something) to hopefully coincide with the availability of PowerShell on Vista.  I’m going to try to start blogging some more on PSCX features that I hope folks with find useful.
This entry was posted in PowerShell. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Renewed as Windows PowerShell MVP

  1. Unknown says:

    hiya Keith,
     
    Congratulations,
     
    I\’m also re-awarded and very happy with it
     
    happy PowerShelling
     
    Greetings /\\/\\o\\/\\/

  2. Thomas says:

    Congrats to you keity (and to MOW)!!!See you at the summit?Thomas

  3. Keith says:

    Yep I plan on going to the MVP summit.  Congrats to you both.

  4. Unknown says:

    Keith I\’m very much interested to become MVP for admin tools, Could you please suggest where to start. And what to do to prove it.
    I\’m certainly getting crazy of Powershell and its power.

  5. Keith says:

    Hi PReetam, the best place to start is to make yourself known in the microsoft.public.windows.powershell newsgroup by helping others, especially folks new to PowerShell climb the learning curve.  Besides that, you could do the same by blogging, writing articles and/or books as well as speaking on PowerShell.  If you do enough, someone will likely notice and nominate you for an MVP award.

  6. Unknown says:

    Thank you Keith, I would certainly start working in the direction. Keep posting

Leave a Reply

